The #34 Walkenhorst M6 GT3 driven by Mikkel Jensen, Christian Krognes, and David Pittard finished second in the first of two four-hour Nürburgring Endurance Series races on Saturday, July 11, and came back to finish third in the second race on Sunday, July 12. The overall win both days went to Maro Engel, Manuel Metzger, Adam Christodoulou, and Luca Stolz in a Mercedes AMG GT3.

On Saturday, the #42 BMW Team Schnitzer M6 GT3 driven by Martin Tomczyk, Sheldon Van Der Linde, and Augusto Farfus finished fourth and the #98 Rowe Racing M6 GT3 driven by Alexander Sims and Nick Yellowly finished fifth.

On Sunday, a Ferrari 488 GT3 Evo driven by Bjorn Grossmann, Jonathan Hirschi, Simon Trummer, and Luca Ludwig finished first on the track, but it was later disqualified because of a non-compliant left rear tire. Sunday results are provisional pending an appeal.

M4 GT4s took the SP10 class both days, with Pixum Team Adrenalin’s Yannick Fübrich, David Griessner, and Florian Naumann winning on Saturday and B Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport’s Michael Schrey, Michael Fischer, and Gabriele Piana winning on Sunday.—Brian Morgan

[Photo courtesy BMW Motorsport.]



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?