BMW M6 GT3 teams took the top three positions in the six-hour qualifying race for the Nürburgring 24. Christian Krognes, David Pittard, and Nick Yelloly finished first in the Walkenhorst Motorsport #101 BMW M6 GT3. Jesse Krohn and John Edwards were second in the Rowe Racing team #99 M6 GT3, and Connor De Phillippi, Tom Blomqvist, and Mikkel Jensen finished third in the #98 BMW M6 GT3.

BMW teams celebrated several more class wins in the qualifying race, and the all-BMW M240i Racing Cup win went to Yannick Fübrich, Daniel Zils, and Oskar Sandberg from Pixum Team Adrenalin.

The Nürburgring 24-hour race is scheduled to run on June 22 and 23.—Brian Morgan

[Photo Courtesy BMW Motorsport]



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?