Now that we know the seven recognition categories, let’s review the club requirements for both the nominators and the nominees.

Nominating an Individual, Chapter, or Business for a Recognition Award

The nominator may be any BMW CCA member or Chapter in good standing, or any member of the National Office staff. Nominations will be completed on the official nominating form and must be submitted to the RPC by the date indicated on the form. If the award is to be given at the regional level, or selected from among regional winners, the regional vice president may be asked to assist in the review of nominees from that region to ensure full compliance of the nominee. Remember, the RPC relies on the quality of information you as the nominator provide. Please be thorough and concise in addressing all the elements of each award.

Eligibility for a Recognition Award

A nominated individual or chapter must have been in good standing and full compliance for the entire nomination period. The nominee may not be in current litigation with BMW CCA, BMW CCA Foundation, BMW NA or BMW AG. The nominee may not currently owe on any invoice to the BMW CCA, BMW CCA Foundation, BMW NA or BMW AG. The National Office works to ensure that all nominees meet these requirements. Current national board members, national office paid staff, and current national committee members are NOT eligible for recognition awards during the term of their position.

The 2020 awards nomination period is open now through January 31, 2021. More nomination information will be provided next week, so please continue thinking about who you would like to see recognized. Until then, you may visit the recognition program page on the BMW CCA website for additional information:

  1. Visit the BMW CCA website at
  2. Move your cursor over the “ACTIVITIES” drop-down menu on the banner at the top of the homepage
  3. Click “Recognition Program

Thank you to those who have already submitted nominations, keep them coming! Stay tuned for next week’s article on how to write an award-winning nomination.

Your BMW CCA Recognition Program Committee (RPC) for 2020:

  • Leslie Moyer, Chair, South Atlantic Region
  • Leann Stokes, South Central Region
  • Pete Sullivan, North Atlantic Region
  • ML Hillard, North Central Region
  • Joe Vernon, Pacific Region



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?