Christopher Rink, Danny Brink and Phillipp Leisen racing the Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport #490 E90 325i in the V4class, topped the overall standings for the season in the VLN Endurance Championship Nürburgring by winning their class in the series’ four-hour season finale.

BMW works drivers Jesse Krohn and Nick Catsburg, joined by Nico Bastian, finished fourth overall and fourth in the SP9 class in the #99 Rowe Racing BMW M6 GT3. Christian Krognes recorded a new VLN lap record in qualifying in the Walkenhorst Motorsport #34 BMW M6 GT3, taking the pole with a lap time of 7:52.578 minutes. The overall and SP9 wins in the race went to Klaus Bachler and Martin Ragginger in the #4 Falken Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R.

Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport also won the M235i Racing Cup; Yannick Fübrich and David Griessner secured the drivers’ title with their sixth win of the season in the #650 BMW M235i Racing. —Brian Morgan



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?