The four-hour Nürburgring Endurance Series race on April 17 marked the debut of BMW Juniors Daniel Parker, Max Hesse, and Neil Verhagen in an M6 GT3. Factory driver Augusto Farfus started the #44 M6 GT3, handing over to Harper. The car, fielded by BMW Team RMG, finished eighth in the race. After racing the M240iR and M4 GT4 last year, the Juniors are moving up to the M6 GT3 for the full NLS season, including the Nürburgring 24.

The overall win went to Michael Christensen, Kévin Estre, and Lars Kern in the Manthey Racing Porsche 911 GT3 R. The April race became the season opener after the opening round, scheduled for late March, was cancelled due to snow.

Marc Ehret, Moritz Oberheim, and Nico Otto, running for FK Performance Motorsport, won the first race in the series’ new Cup 5 class for the M2 CS racing, and reigning NLS champions Christopher Rink, Danny Brink, and Philipp Leisen won the V4 class in an Adrenalin Motorsport 325i.

The series runs its next four-hour enduro on May 1.—Brian Morgan

[Photo courtesy BMW Motorsport.]



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?