John Edwards, Nick Catsburg and Marco Wittmann in the #99 Rowe Racing M6 GT3 won the VLN season opener at the Nürburgring on March 23. Edwards secured the win with a last-lap pass, coming out on top of a battle with Patrick Pilet in the #912 Porsche. The #98 Rowe M6 GT3 driven by Tom Blomqvist, Connor De Phillippi, and Mikkel Jensen finished third, while the Porsche driven by Pilet and Fred Makowiecki was second.

The race, scheduled to take four hours, ran for approximately two hours and 45 minutes, as heavy fog delayed the start.

Rudi Adams, Immanuel Vinke, and Jody Fannin won the SP9 Pro-Am class in the #35 Walkenhorst Motorsport M6 GT3, finishing twelfth overall. Victory in the M240i Racing Cup class went to David Griessner and Yannick Fübrich, defending champions in what was referred to as the M235i Racing Cup class last year.—Brian Morgan

[Photo courtesy BMW AG.]



©2024 BimmerLife™

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?